Classic Team Logo of The Day

08 Feb

Used from 1972 until 1999, this is an old logo of a college football team that plays in the Missouri Valley Conference, the North Dakota State Bison. They began play in 1894 and have claimed 17 national championships and 37 conference titles at the small school level. Amazingly, since 2011 the Bison have compiled a 149-12 record, a .925 winning percentage. They have had only 3 losing seasons since 1964. Former NDSU players who have played pro football include Tyrone Braxton, Stacy Robinson, Steve Nelson, Joe Mays, Ramon Humber, Phil Hansen, Craig Dahl and current players Trey Lance, Carson Wentz, Dillon Radunz and Christian Watson.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.