Classic Team Logo of The Day

06 Feb

Logo of a college football team that plays in the Southwestern Athletic Conference, the Alabama State Hornets. Their football program began play in 1901, and they have won 2 SWAC championships since joining the conference in 1982. The school has played an annual game on Thanksgiving since 1924, longer than the NFL has had the tradition. Hornet alumni who have played in the pros include Tarvaris Jackson, Reggie Barlow, Brad Baxter, Eddie Robinson, Zefross Moss, Curtis Green, Isaiah Crowell and Tyrone Rogers.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.