Classic Team Logo of The Day

01 May

Used from 1974 until 1992, this is the logo of a college football team that plays in the Sun Belt Conference, the Troy State University Trojans. The program began play in 1909 and has won 3 small college national championships, 23 conference titles and 6 bowl games. Former Trojans who have enjoyed pro careers include Demarcus Ware, Osi Umenyiora, Mario Addison, Lawrence Tynes, Willie Tullis, Steve McClendon, Leodis McKelvin, Sherrod Martin and Elbert Mack.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.