Classic Team Logo of The Day

03 Dec


This is an old alternate logo of a college football team that plays in the Eastern Division of the Southeastern Conference, the Missouri Tigers. The program began play in 1890 and spent most of the last century in the Big Eight and Big 12 conferences. They’ve won 15 conference titles and played in 33 bowl games over the years. Former Mizzou players who have gone on to pro careers include Hall of Famers Roger Wehrli and Kellen Winslow and also Chase Daniel, Curtis Brown, Byron Chamberlain, Jeff Cross, Blaine Gabbert, Mel Gray, Tony Galbreath, Henry Marshall, John Matuszak, C.J. Mosely, Andy Russell, George Seals, Eric Wright and Russ Washington.

Comments Off on Classic Team Logo of The Day

Posted in Classic Team Logo of the Day


Comments are closed.