Classic Team Logo of The Day

19 Nov


Logo of a Division III college football team that plays in the American Southwest Conference, the Hardin-Simmons Cowboys. The program began play in 1897 and rose to prominence in the 1930s. A period of dismal play and financial losses led the school to drop football in 1964, but the program was revived on a smaller level in 1990. They’ve since won 11 ASC titles. Notable former Cowboys who have had success in pro football include Bulldog Turner, Frank Sprinkle, Mike Mercer, Camp Wilson and Hal Prescott.


Leave a Reply