Classic Team Logo of The Day

05 Sep


This is a logo of a pro football team from Wisconsin, originally sponsored by the Acme Packing Company, that eventually evolved into the NFL’s only community owned franchise, the Green Bay Packers. There were many “small town” teams when the NFL was founded in 1920, in fact all of them were, but the Packers are the only one still surviving. Their 13 NFL championships won are the most of any franchise. They were founded by Earl “Curly” Lambeau, and boast 26 Pro Football Hall of Famers, second to only the Chicago Bears. They include Lambeau, Vince Lombardi, Bart Starr, Don Hutson, Ray Nitschke, Herb Adderley, Johnny “Blood” McNally, Paul Hornung, Jim Taylor, Willie Davis, Tony Canadeo, Willie Wood, Dave Robinson, Brett Favre, Forrest Gregg, Jim Ringo, Reggie White and most recently, Jerry Kramer.


Leave a Reply