Classic Team Logo of The Day

29 Sep

Used from 1933 until 1936, this is the logo of a franchise from the National Football League’s bygone days, the Boston Redskins. The team entered the NFL in 1932 as the Boston Braves but changed their name the following year. Owner George Preston Marshall moved the team to Washington in 1937 and won the league championship that year. Their first coach, William “Lone Star” Dietz, claimed to be part Sioux. Players on the roster from the Boston years include Turk Edwards, Wayne Millner, Rick Concannon, Jim Musick and Hall of Famer Cliff Battles.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.