Classic Team Logo of The Day

29 Oct

Logo of a college football team, used from 1980 until 1993, the Jackson State Tigers. They play in the Southwestern Athletic Conference and have won 16 SWAC championships and 3 Black College National titles over the years. The school recently hired Deion Sanders as their head coach. The list of former JSU alumni who have played pro football is long and impressive. It includes 4 Hall of Famers – Walter Payton, Lem Barney, Jackie Slater and Robert Brazile, and also such notable players as Harold Jackson, Coy Bacon, Jimmy Smith, Jerome Barkum, Wilbert Montgomery, Leon Gray, Verlon Biggs, Rich Caster, Willie Richardson and Speedy Duncan.

Comments Off on Classic Team Logo of The Day

Posted in Classic Team Logo of the Day


Comments are closed.